UVE SAMUELS

It's all about purpose.

Dr. Uve Samuels is an expert in the development of digital future concepts and disruptive business models. He is author, keynote speaker, advisor, coach and manager. With his book “Exponential Innovation” he has laid the foundations for the development of technology-based products and services. As initiator and CEO of SQUARE HSBA Innovation HUB, he has created a location where these business models can be developed. He draws his knowledge and impulses from his many and varied contacts in the fields of science and business in Europe, the USA and China.

As an “EXPONENTIAL PIONEER”, he is a mastermind for corporate visions and for Europe as a business location. His aim is to help Europe in its attempt to catch up with the USA and China by providing his own scalable solutions. For this, he is rethinking the areas of science and industry which must interlock and thereby stimulate each other. Only then can Silo structures be overcome and traditional blocks to thinking avoided. With his methods “Exponential Innovation” and “Dual Innovation”, he has developed his own approaches and put them into practice. In his book and lectures on “Exponential Innovation” he is passing on his knowledge to science and industry. Radical solutions have been developed and the possibilities of the technologies can be applied directly to the future.

Exponential business models are disruptive and are thus triggering a new era in digitalisation. They are created by the interaction of agile methods and state-of-the-art technologies in combination with interdisciplinary science and an industrially integrated economy. Due to the exponential character of these business models, they are growing at an ever-increasing speed and destroying classical linear structures and classical business models.

Dr. Uve Samuels

As CEO and innovation driver of the private Business School HSBA, Hamburg School of Business Administration, and SQUARE HSBA Innovation HUB, Uve Samuels is working closely at the pulse of business and science. Due to the dual structure of both organisations, he is closely linked to industry and knows the requirements of business and the possibilities of science.

His personal focus lies in the development of digital business models and the transformation of corporate cultures through agile innovation methods. To date, the innovation work of HSBA and SQUARE has resulted in the initiation of over 60 HSBA start-ups and over 100 transformation projects within companies.

Uve Samuels is a keynote speaker, moderator of workshops and executive meetings on the topics of digitalisation, leadership, entrepreneurship, innovation, transformation and technological development. He is a member of various management teams as well as of advisory and supervisory bodies.

As an innovation expert, he has initiated and developed numerous innovative products of the HSBA and SQUARE. These include the “Digital Innovation Lab”, the “Digital Tool Box” and his own “Innovation Street”. In his function as advisor and consultant to organisations and expert in corporate projects, he has supported numerous companies with concrete innovation work.

The topics of global sustainability and social responsibility are central themes of his work. The “Hanse Digital“, the “Ehrbare Kaufmann 4.0″ and the model of a “Digital Chamber” are three central initiatives aimed at making Germany and Europe more competitive as a business location, while at the same time keeping their value structures.

His particular passion is the analysis and design of ecosystems and innovation structures. A three-week deep dive into the Axel Springer Accelerator in Berlin and a several-week stay at the Accelerator Plug & Play in Silicon Valley in California as well as analyses of the innovation system in China have proved to be important and formative stages of his work.

Dr. Uve Samuels

Publications

Exponential innovation

How science and industry can jointly shape the growth of Europe and Germany through digitalisation
www.bod.de

The Capital 4.0

Data and education are the new capital. Blockchain is our opportunity.
www.bod.de

Videos

NOAHConference
EduTech: Company presentation by Uve Samuels, SQUARE HSBA Innovation Hub at the NOAH Conference Berlin 2019, 13-14 June
www.youtube.com

12min.me
Uve Samuels @ 12min.me: “The Capital 4.0”
www.youtube.com

Square HSBA Innovation Hub

SQUARE Innovation Hub helps to accelerate innovation in companies.
www.facebook.com

Hamburg News
Uve meets Pascal Finette from Singularity University
www.facebook.com

Contact

Bäckerbreitergang 14

20355 Hamburg

Tel: +49 172 4029221

Book here: info@uvesamuels.de

UVE SAMUELS

It's all about purpose.

Dr. Uve Samuels ist Experte für die Entwicklung digitaler Zukunftskonzepte und disruptiver Geschäftsmodelle. Er ist Autor, Keynote Speaker, Advisor, Coach und Manager. Mit seinem Buch „Exponentielle Innovation“ hat er die Grundlagen für die Entwicklung von technologiebasierten Produkten und Dienstleistungen gelegt. Als Initiator und CEO von SQUARE  Innovation HUB hat er damit den Ort geschaffen, an dem diese Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt werden können. Sein Wissen und seine Impulse zieht er aus seinen vielfältigen Kontakten aus den Bereichen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft in Europa, den USA und China.

Als „EXPONENTIAL PIONEER“ ist er Vordenker von Visionen für Unternehmen und ganz generell den Standort Europa, mit dem Ziel durch eigene skalierbare Lösungen den Rückstand gegenüber USA und China aufzuholen. Dazu denkt er Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft neu. Diese müssen ineinandergreifen und sich hierdurch gegenseitig beschleunigen. Silostrukturen werden so überwunden und traditionelle Denkblockaden abgelegt. Mit den von ihm entwickelten Methoden „Exponentielle Innovation“ und „Duale Innovation“ hat er dabei ganz eigene Ansätze entwickelt und in der Praxis geprägt. In seinem Buch und Vorträgen zu „Exponentieller Innovation“ gibt er sein Wissen an Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft weiter. Es werden radikale Lösungen entwickelt und die Möglichkeiten der Technologien konsequent für die Zukunft genutzt.

Exponentielle Geschäftsmodelle sind disruptiv und damit Auslöser einer neuen Zeitrechnung in der Digitalisierung. Sie entstehen durch das Zusammenspiel agiler Methoden und modernster Technologien in Verbindung von interdisziplinärer Wissenschaft und branchenintegrierter Wirtschaft. Durch ihren exponentiellen Charakter wachsen sie mit immer höherer Geschwindigkeit und zerstören klassisch – lineare Strukturen und Geschäftsmodelle.

Dr. Uve Samuels

Als CEO und Innovationstreiber von SQUARE Innovation HUB arbeitet Uve Samuels eng am Puls von Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft. Durch die duale Struktur beider Organisationen ist er eng mit der Praxis vernetzt und kennt die Anforderungen der Wirtschaft und die Möglichkeiten der Wissenschaft. Sein persönlicher Focus liegt in der Entwicklung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle und der Transformation von Unternehmenskulturen durch agile Innovationsmethoden. Ergebnis der Innovationsarbeit von SQUARE sind bis dato die Initiierung von über 60 Start-Ups und über 100 Transformationsprojekte mit Unternehmen.

Uve Samuels ist Keynote Speaker, Moderator von Workshops und Executive-Meetings zu den Themen Digitalisierung, Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Innovation, Transformation und Technologieentwicklung. Er ist Mitglied in verschiedenen Leitungsfunktionen und Beratungs- bzw.  Kontrollgremien.

Als Innovationsexperte initiiert und entwickelt er zahlreiche innovative Produkte von SQUARE. Dazu zählen z. B. das „Digital Innovation Lab“, die „Digital Tool Box“ und die eigene „Innovationsstraße“. In seiner Funktion als Advisor und Berater von Organisationen und Experte in Unternehmensprojekten unterstützt er zahlreiche Firmen bei ihrer konkreten Innovationsarbeit.

Die Themen globale Nachhaltigkeit und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung sind dabei zentrale Leitmotive seiner Arbeit. Die „Hanse Digital“, der „Ehrbare Kaufmann 4.0“ und das Modell einer „Digital Chamber“ sind drei zentrale Initiativen, um den Standort Deutschland und Europa unter ausdrücklicher Einbeziehung der dortigen Wertestrukturen wettbewerbsfähig zu machen.

Seine besondere Leidenschaft gilt der Analyse und dem Design von Ecosystemen und Innovationsstrukturen. Dabei verlässt er regelmäßig übliche Bahnen, um von den agilen Startups zu lernen Ein dreiwöchiger Deep-Dive in den Acclerator von Axel Springer in Berlin und ein mehrwöchiger Aufenthalt im Accelerator Plug & Play in Silicon Valley in Californien sowie Analysen des Innovationssystems in China sind wichtige und prägende Stationen seiner Arbeit.

Dr. Uve Samuels

Publikationen

Exponentielle Innovation

Wie Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft gemeinsam das Wachstum von Europa und Deutschland durch Digitalisierung gestalten können
www.bod.de

Das Kapital 4.0

Daten und Bildung sind das neue Kapital . Blockchain ist unsere Chance.
www.bod.de

Videos

NOAHConference
EduTech: Company presentation by Uve Samuels, SQUARE Innovation Hub at the NOAH Conference Berlin 2019, 13-14 June
www.youtube.com

12min.me
Uve Samuels @ 12min.me: „Das Kapital 4.0“
www.youtube.com

Square Innovation Hub
SQUARE Innovation Hub hilft, Innovation in Unternehmen zu beschleunigen.
www.facebook.com

Hamburg News
Uve trifft Pascal Finette von der Singularity University
www.facebook.com

Kontakt

Bäckerbreitergang 14

20355 Hamburg

Tel: +49 172 4029221

Book here: info@uvesamuels.de